The EPS Poster Prize

EPS grants one Poster Prize to award the PhD student (defined by the registration) presenting the best poster at the conference. The poster must be presented by the student.
Student nominations to the EPS poster prize should be sent to the LOC before July 1st, 2012.

The 2012 award

We are pleased to announce that the 2012 EPS Poster Prize has been awarded to

    Fabien Tholin, Ecole Centrale Paris, France
    Numerical simulation of successive nanosecond pulsed discharges in air at atmospheric pressure
    Marc Bogaczyk, in a collaborative work with PhD student Sebastian Nemschokmichal, University of Greifswald, Germany
    Spatio-temporally resolved investigation of surface charges, N2(A) metastables and the discharge development in diffuse N2 barrier discharges

Former winners

  • Mario Merino-Martínez, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain
    2D plasma flow in magnetic nozzles for propulsion and processing applications